God is what we Need

Posted: January 8, 2016 in Christian Life, Comfort, Faith, Faithfulness
Tags: , , , ,

Sometimes things seem impossible; impossible to do, impossible to overcome, impossible to endure or impossible to handle. But the Bible tells us all things, even the things that seem impossible to us and impossible to us, even for God to do, are possible (Luke 18:27 – And he said, The things which are impossible with men are possible with God.) Life is often exhausting to us physically, mentally and spiritually – events in life can be too much for you to bear, too much for you to mentally accept, too much for you to comprehend, too hurtful, too sorrowful – but Jesus offers rest for our weary and burden souls (Matthew 11:28-30Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.)

Often you can be afraid of things in your life, you can be afraid of the reality you find yourself in, afraid of the circumstances you are facing, afraid of the events that are transpiring in your life – but God will strengthen and help us as we face these situations. You do not need to have the strength or ability to go through these times in your life. God will give you the strength and grace that you need moment by moment (Isaiah 41:10 – Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.) When you are worried or anxious, God cares for us, cast your cares on Him (I Peter 5:7 – Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.) Sometimes we may feel all alone, that we are going through something those around us do not understand, we may feel lonely and neglected, we may even feel distant from God; but the Lord promises to never leave us or forsake us. We may not seek Him out sometimes, and try to do something on our own; but He is with us through it in spite of us not seeking Him at those moments (Hebrews 13:5 – … for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.)

Leave a Reply

